Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education Minutes

Special Meeting

May 9, 2022

The Beaver Dam Unified School District Board of Education held a special meeting on the above date at the Beaver Dam High School Library. The meeting was called to order at 8:45 p.m. by President, Chad Prieve. Board members present: Isaac Dornfeld, Marge Jorgensen, John Kraus, Jr., Mary Kuntz, Maria Mason, Lisa Panzer, Chad Prieve, Gary Spielman, and Joanne Tyjeski. Board members absent: None.

Mr. Prieve led in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Clerk, pro-temp.

Mary Posthuma was nominated for Clerk, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve closed nominations and announced that Mary Posthuma will serve as Clerk, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Chair, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve was nominated for Chair, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve closed nominations and announced he will serve as Chair, pro-temp.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for President.

Mr. Prieve and Ms. Jorgensen were nominated for President.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for President.

A ballot vote was conducted and Mr. Prieve was elected as President by majority vote.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Vice-President.

Mr. Kraus and Ms. Tyjeski were nominated for Vice-President. Ms. Tyjeski declined nomination.

After no further nominations for Vice-President, Mr. Prieve announced that Mr. Kraus was elected as Vice-President by acclamation.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Clerk.

Ms. Tyjeski and Ms. Jorgensen were nominated for Clerk.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for Clerk.

A ballot vote was conducted and Ms. Jorgensen was elected as Clerk by majority vote.

Mr. Prieve called for nominations for Treasurer.

Ms. Kuntz and Ms. Tyjeski were nominated for Treasurer.

After no further nominations, Mr. Prieve closed nominations for Treasurer.

A ballot vote was conducted and Ms. Tyjeski was elected as Treasurer by majority vote.

Tyjeski moved, Dornfeld seconded, to designate the Daily Citizen as the official publication of the district.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Tyjeski moved, Jorgensen seconded, to designate National Exchange Bank and Trust as the official depository of district funds, pursuant to state statute and board policy.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Kraus moved, Jorgensen seconded, to approve the use of facsimile signatures where legal to do so.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote.

Mr. Kraus was appointed as the CESA Annual Meeting Representative.

Spielman moved, Tyjeski seconded, to adjourn the meeting.

The motion was adopted by unanimous vote and the meeting was adjourned at 8:56 p.m.

/s/ Chad Prieve, President

/s/ Marge Jorgensen, Clerk